Mayflies (Ephemeroptera)

February 27, 2006

Life is short; art is long.

5 Responses to “Mayflies (Ephemeroptera)”

  1. cr Says:

    hey, how’d you do that? Is it because I’m a registered wordpress user? Did you search for looplib?

  2. aelisa Says:

    Went to:

    My Dashboard
    Users
    Add a user from the Community
    And I searched on “looplib,” since the admin name seems to be linked to the blogname, not the so-called user name.
    Then clicked “Add User”

    Try making a real post. I made you a “contributor,” although I’m not sure if that’s the right permissions level.

  3. c Says:

    looks like for now that added users have to have wordpress accounts. I’ll try to follow up on that. I think I may need to be an author to add posts. Don’t see that link showing up anymore.

  4. aelisa Says:

    OK, I changed looplib to an Author.  I think that it may be fairly standard for blog sites to require users with posting privileges to have their own blog account, even if they don’t use it.


Leave a Reply

